











#### **EIHE 2025**

# **DAE-BRNS** Conference on Electrochemistry for Industry, **Health and Environment**

January 21-25, 2025

DAE Convention Centre, BARC, Mumbai – 400094, INDIA

Email: electrochembarc@gmail.com

#### Organized by:

**Analytical** Chemistry Division, Chemistry Group, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre Mumbai – 400085, INDIA In Association with Indian Society for Electroanalytical Chemistry, Mumbai

#### Supported by:

**Board of Research in Nuclear Sciences Department of Atomic Energy Government of India** 

Present conference under the series title "DAE-BRNS" Conference on Electrochemistry for Industry, Health and Environment, EIHE-2025" is proposed to be organized in association with the Indian Society for ElectroAnalytical Chemistry (ISEAC) at DAE Convention Centre, Anushaktinagar, Mumbai 400094 during January 21 to 25, 2025. Excellence of electrochemistry in a wide spectrum has been included under the scope of this conference. This series of conference has been admired by national and international scientists and is expected to have a large number of eminent scientists from India and overseas attending the conference. It will be an excellent opportunity to the academia and students of the country to interact with national and international experts and widen the scope of scientific collaboration. Experts, researchers, students, and industrial units working in this interesting area of research are invited to participate.

### **Patron**



**Organizing Committee** 

S. Mukhopadhyay (BARC) M. K. Saxena (BARC)

A. SenthilKumar (VIT-Vellore) R. Pai (BARC)

Awadhesh Kumar & C. N. Patra (Conference Chair)

A.C. Bhasikuttan(BARC) Krishna Mohan T.V (BARC)

Tapas Das (BARC) A. K. Singh (BARC)

S. Jeyakumar (BARC) Mario Alpuche (USA)

K. Bhanja (BARC) A. Awasthi (BARC)

R. Acharya (BARC) Kulamani Dash (BARC)

V. Sudarshan (BARC) C. Bhattacharya (IIEST)

R. N. Singh (BARC) R. J. Mascarenhas (Bengaluru)

A. Dutta (IITB) A. Mukhopadhyay (IITB)

Amrit Prakash (BARC) N. Choudhary (BARC)

S. C. Parida (BARC) S. Prasad (USA)

T. N. Narayanan (TIFRH) S. Kundu (CECRI)

Vivek Bhasin, Director, BARC, Mumbai

#### **Advisory Committee**



U. Kamachi Mudali (HBNI) B. C. Pathak (NPCIL)

D. K. Shukla (AERB) H. N. Ghosh (NISER)

C. G. Karhadkar (IGCAR) A. K. Tyagi (HBNI)

S. Satyakumar (HWB) Komal Kapoor (NFC)

Sudeep Gupta (TMC) Peter Wipf (UK)

P. Mukherjee (BRIT) R. Tewari (BARC)

U. D. Malshe (BARC) U.W. Vaidya (BARC)

D. Koley (USA) F. Marken (UK)

Shigeru Amemiya (USA) S. Sampath (IISC)

C. M. A. Brett (Portugal) S.M. Yusuf (BARC)

S. Carsten (UK) P.A. Hassan (BARC)

M. Opallo (Poland) A.M.O. Brett (Portugal)

D. K. Aswal (BARC) R. Kataky (UK)

Y. K. Bhardwaj (BARC) M. L. Mascarenhas (BARC)

K. T. Shenoy (BARC) S. Adhikari (BARC)

P. D. Naik (ex. BARC) S. K. Aggarwal (Mumbai)

G. Wittstock (Germany) J. Chattopadhyay (BARC) G. Sugilal (BARC) Joe Mohan (BARC)

### **Local Organizing Committee**



A. K. Satpati (Convener)

M. K. Dey (Jt. Secretary)

S. D. Kumar (BARC)

N. P. Shetti (Hubballi)

H. Basu (BARC)

M. Kathiresan (CECRI) S. Manna (BARC)

Subir K. Ghosh (Co-Convener)

V. T. Aher (Treasurer)

S. A. Kumar(BARC)

P. S. Remya Devi (BARC) Manoj K. Sharma (BARC)

P. Chandra (IITBHU)

Mohsin Jafar (BARC)

Kothandaraman R. (Co-Convenor)

Srikant Sahoo (Jt. Treasurer)

Manoj Neergat (IITB)

Jayashree R (BARC)

Harshala Parab (BARC) Abhishek Sharma (S.M.S.L GC) P. K. Mishra (Secretary)

K. K. Swain (BARC)

S. Shendage (KET)

J. Kumar (BARC)

M. Ghosh (BARC) Naina R.H. (BARC)

R. Gupta (BARC)













#### **EIHE 2025**

# DAE-BRNS Conference on Electrochemistry for Industry, Health and Environment

### Scope



- Catalysis and interfaces
- → PEC water splitting
- → Instrumentations and devices
- → Battery, Supercapacitor, Fuel cell and Solar cell
- → Nonaqueous Electrochemistry
- → Computational Electrochemistry
- → Electrodeposition, Electrosynthesis
- → Scanning probe technique and spectroelectrochemistry
- → Electrochemistry in Pharmaceuticals and Drugs
- → Nanoscale Electrochemistry
- **→** Electrochemistry in Nuclear Energy
- → Electrochemical Sensors and Biosensors
- **→** Corrosion and mitigation

# Registration

Registration fee includes conference proceedings, lunch & dinner during the conference. Accommodation can be arranged during January 20–25, 2025 at the conference venue or at nearby hotels at a separate cost. The conference proceeding will be given to the primary registered delegates. Life members of ISEAC will avail a discount of INR 500 on the registration fee

### How to reach

Mumbai is well connected to other parts of India and the rest of the world.



Participants arriving by train may alight at Lokmanya Tilak Terminus (LTT), Dadar, Mumbai Central, Mumbai CST or Bandra Terminus.



Participants travelling by flight will arrive at Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport (Terminal T1 or T2)

Plenty of options for cabs are available at airports and railway stations. Delegates are advised to take prepaid cab/call cabs (UBER, OLA etc.) service at airport and railway stations.

Conference venue is at Anushaktinagar, which is also known as BARC Colony. The conference venue can also be reached by suburban trains in the harbour line and the nearest railway station is Mankhurd and the conference venue can be reached from Mankhurd by Autorickshaw. Accommodation for most of the delegates will be arranged close to the conference venue.

# Important dates

Abstract submission

Up to 31st October, 2024

# Registration

Up to 30th November, 2024

Category		Registration fee
From Universities/ Government institutes, India	Faculty	INR 5500
	Student	INR 3000
	Accompany	INR 3000
From Universities/ Government institutes, Overseas	Faculty	US\$ 300
	Student	US\$ 200
	Accompany	US\$ 200
Industries/ Public Sectors/Private institutes	Employee/ Accompany	INR 12000

Registration fee is only accepted through Online Fund Transfer to the following account:

Name of Bank: State Bank of India, BARC Branch, Mumbai-

400 085, India Branch code: 1268

Beneficiary name: EIHE 2025

Account number: 00000043314680195
BIC (Swift Code): SBININBB508

IFSC code (for within India): SBIN0001268

Please pay the specified fees through your online banking system and then submit the registration form enclosing the transaction receipt (your name.pdf) through the conference website.

We have limited funding option for the students presenting a paper in the conference and the selection will be based on the quality of abstract. There will be poster and oral presentation awards possibly sponsored by ACS, Elsevier and RSC to encourage the students to carry out research in this area.

The delegates from abroad (holding Foreign Passport including PIO) must submit their details of valid passport (which will be carried during the event) at the earliest through email. It is mandatory to obtain Conference VISA for foreign nationals.

**Contact:** Convener, EIHE-2025, Analytical Chemistry Division, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Trombay, Mumbai – 400 085, India, Email: electrochembarc@gmail.com; Web.: <a href="https://www.iseac.org.in">www.iseac.org.in</a>; Phone: 91-22-25590744/0326/3227/2223/9532